Artisan Crafts ~ The Jadyn Memo Board

There are a lot of things you can do with an old window frame, some fresh paint and pretty fabric! When my husband brought home several old window frames a few years ago from a friend’s house, I started brainstorming about how I could transform these frames into home decor. There are many different things you can do. For example, you can create a picture frame, hang wire and put clothespins to hang some of your favorite magazine clippings, or you can do what I did and create memo boards! The first one I made was for our daughter.

First I had to wash off all the dirt and grime off the wood, remove the glass (carefully!) and then sand it down. I put on a few fresh coats of white paint and let it dry.


I then took some light wood as a backing, glued on some cotton batting, covered it with a beautiful green & pink floral pattern with green ribbons criss-crossing and stapled it with a staple gun on the back of the wood.


I loved the finished product, hung it on the wall in my daughter’s room and inserted some of my favorite newborn photos of her! Here is the finished product!

Leave a Reply

